biography products & services albums workshops & lessons gig guide news sales links contact welcome page


Atlantic Roar | Paul Bradley

  Recorded in 1997, Paul's first solo effort received excellent reviews in Folk Roots Magazine and Irish Music Magazine, while The Irish Times gave Atlantic Roar a five-star rating, with Fintan Vallely writing "key and style changes show off not only his talent and utter comfort with the instrument, but also his thorough understanding of the music he plays." The album features an impressive host of guest musicians, such as John McSherry, Joe Bradley, and Paul Doyle.
01) Munster Grass MP3
02) Gooseberry Bush MP3
03) Cead Moladh Don Mhaighdean MP3
04) Tommy People's MP3
05) Mrs Crotty's / Bracken's MP3
06) Farewell To Connaught Set MP3
07) Lord Mayo / The Atlantic Roar MP3
08) Old Killeavey / The Boul' Red O'hanlon MP3
09) Brigid Of Knock / Locomtive MP3
10) Old Bush / Toss The Feathers MP3
11) Piping Jig MP3
12) Strathspey And Reels MP3

Atlantic Roar | Paul Bradley
Price: 19 (which includes International Postage & Packaging)

The Wild Music of the Gael | Dorsa

  The music of Dorsa is rooted in the bedrock of the traditions of the North of Ireland from the compositions of Josephine Keegan and Brendan McGlinchey of Armagh, to the music of Donegal, Tyrone and Fermanagh. The band features Paul Bradley (fiddle/viola), Máirtín Quinn (button accordion), Paul Meehan (guitar/bouzouki), Tiarnán Ó Duinnchinn (uilleann pipes/whistles), and Stéphanie Makem (vocals). Irish Music Magazine's Jim Kelly writes "this band is as tight as the proverbial mouse's ear...there is an enormous elegant energy in the playing of Dorsa and they blow like a revitalizing gust of fresh air out of the north..."

The Wild Music of the Gael | Dorsa
Price: 19 (which includes International Postage & Packaging)

If you're interested in purchasing these albums, please contact Paul.


back to top..^

2004 - 2018 Paul Bradley Violins | All Rights Reserved | Designed by: Murrough O'Kane



paul bradley | home